Board of Directors

The Community Foundation is governed by a board of directors, all recognized leaders from the greater Birmingham area. Board members are selected because they have demonstrated a personal involvement in civic affairs and a high level of commitment and philanthropic leadership in our community.

Board Login
  • Cathy Wright

    (Chair) Community Service

  • Greg Butrus

    Balch & Bingham, LLP

  • Myla Calhoun

    Alabama Power Foundation

  • Daniel Coleman

    Birmingham-Southern College

  • Kate Danella

    Regions Bank

  • Nancy Goedecke


  • Dave Gray

    Stoneybrook Ventures

  • Brian Hamilton

    Trillion Communications

  • Judge William Hereford

    Senior Circuit Judge, Retired

  • Edgar Marx Jr.

    Marx Brothers

  • Susan Matlock

    Innovation Depot, Retired

  • Vivian Mora

    State Farm

  • Shegun Otulana

    Therapy Brands

  • G. Ruffner Page

    O’Neal Industries

  • Sanjay Singh Ph.D.

    Bimal LLC

  • Lissa Tyson

    Community Service

  • Jared Weinstein

    Thrive Capital

  • Mechelle Wilder

    ARC Realty

  • DeLynn Zell